I made it, they ruined it

Discovered when I came back to the hotel yesterday that the drawing I made of Patrick Stewart was ruined. There was some kind of oil on the bedside table where I’d put it. It looks kind of like someone placed a leaky bottle on the drawing because it’s all soaked through. It kind of hurts when so little respect is shown to something you’ve made. I couldn’t take it with me anyway so I guess it doesn’t matter but I really wanted to give it to someone instead of just throwing it away. No choice in that matter now. I guess it’s my own fault for leaving it there but since I didn’t use that table I didn’t see a reason for cleaning it. Forgive and forget.

IMG_2328.JPG

10 thoughts on “I made it, they ruined it

      1. I was very disappointed and I talked to the staff and they apologized but I didn’t get any compensation. I was considering buying a pack of cigarettes and smoke in the room. But then I thought that revenge is childish so I didn’t, and I don’t smoke

Leave a comment