My first cake!

I’m pretty useless in the kitchen. I’m not much of a cook or a baker. I’ve set fire to the stove twice and burnt countless of dinners. My go to dish is rice and avocado. So for me to bake a cake is quite unexpected. I’ve baked cupcakes a few times but I’ve never made anything like this. 

My cousins youngest daughter is, like most of the kids in the world, crazy about Frozen so I got in my head to bake her a Frozen cake inspired by the scene In summer. The same scene inspired me earlier to make a 3D mural so this was pretty much the same thing but in a smaller scale and edible. I made the snowman in sugar paste and the ice is colored sugar glass. For being my first cake ever I have to say I’m pretty satisfied. I just hope it tastes good. It’s filled with vanilla cream and m&m’s so I hope she’ll like it. Baking was pretty fun. I’ll definitely try this again! 

 

2 thoughts on “My first cake!

Leave a comment